Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Crossroads Academy Staff

Administration
 
Brenda Scott
Administrator
brscott@k12.wv.us
She is attempting to run a marathon (26.2 miles) in all 50 states.  She has completed 27 states.
 
Educators
 
Malory Baker
Option Pathways, CIEL, 6-12 Health, 6-12 Physical Education
mmbaker@k12.wv.us
She ran away and got married in Cancun, Mexico!
 
Michelle Carter
Student Support – Pregnancy Program, Homebound, Drop Out Prevention, Most Subjects Taught
mblack@k12.wv.us
She loves to travel – near and far.
 
Adam Culver
English 6-12, Career Literacy 6-8, Reading Intervention
aculver@k12.wv.us
His grandmother drove a taxi that was a front for running moonshine!
 
Herbert Redman
World Geography, World Regions, WV Studies, World History to 1900, U.S. History to 1900, Contemporary History, Psychology, Civics
hredman@k12.wv.us
Author of 2 published books.
 
Shawna Smith
Grades 6-8 Math, Algebra I, Algebra II, Geometry, Grades 6-8 Science, Earth/Space, Biology, Forensic Science, English 6-12, World Geography, World Regions, WV Studies, World History to 1900, U.S. History to 1900, Contemporary Studies, Reading, Learning Skills, Recovery, Art
s.l.smith@k12.wv.us
She earned her administration/supervisor/superintendent certification and loves to travel!
 
Tyler Torlone
6-8 Math, SPL, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Algebra Support, Geometry, Financial Algebra, Transition Math, Computers, and Recovery
tyler.torlone@k12.wv.us
U.S. Army active duty veteran
 
Rhonda Wood
6-8 Science,  Earth and Space Science, Biology, Environmental Science, Physical Science, Forensics, SAT Prep, Health, Recovery, Art.  If needed -  Anatomy, Chemistry, Foundations of Healthcare, Physiology
Other Roles: 4-H Leader, Sysop
rjwood@k12.wv.us
Currently working towards Doctorate in Curriculum and Instruction at Marshall University
 
Additional Crossroads Academy Staff
 
Brie Bellomy
Aide
brie.bellomy@k12.wv.us
She can eat a whole pizza by herself!
 
Shannon Drown
Counselor – counseling, scheduling, assisting with college applications, keeping on track for graduation, helping with post-graduation and career path decisions, and creating community outreach contacts.
sdrown@k12.wv.us
She sings in an Oldies band.
 
Samantha Hicks
Transitional Social Worker - therapy, supportive counseling
samantha.b.hicks@k12.wv.us
She has farm animals! 

Lieutenant Roman Thompson
School Resource Officer
He enjoys cooking, especially Ramen.