Office of Special Programs Department Directory

STAFF FAX 304-528-5344 or 5136

E-MAIL ADDRESS

TITLE

Karen Veazey, 304-528-5029

kveazey@k12.wv.us

Director of Special Education

SECRETARIES

Beverly Dawson, Secretary

304-528-5202

bhdawson@k12.wv.us

Secretary for Karen Veazey, Director

All financial duties, PO’s, orders, contracts, inventories

Bernie Snell, Secretary

304-528-5019

bsnell@k12.wv.us

Medicaid Secretary - handles all Medicaid training, billing, Random Moment Time surveys, rosters

Cheryl Crawford, Secretary

304-528-5205

chcrawfo@k12.wv.us

Records Management Secretary - handles all WVEIS reports concerning special education, entry of paperwork into Paperclip and WVEIS

Knijuana Douglas, Secretary

304-528-5343

FAX 304-528-5136

kdouglas@k12.wv.us

Evaluation Management Secretary - handless all referrals, monitors timelines, completes initial timeline reports to WVDE and record requests

SUPERVISORS

Suzanne Stevens, Supervisor

304-528-5144

sstevens@k12.wv.us

 

Supervisor of Special Education Secondary Schools - Secondary 6-12

LD/BD/MI/OI/TBI OHI (Mild Aspergers) 504 Compliance

Alternative School, CCCTC, Cammack Children’s Center Liaison, Special Transportation, Transition Program ESY

Tracy Burch, Supervisor

304-528-5078

tburch@k12.wv.us

Supervisor of Special Education Elementary Schools - Elementary K-5

LD/BD/MI/OI/TBI OHI (Mild Aspergers) Hearing Imp. Speech

504 Compliance Preschool Special Needs Gifted River Park Liaison ESY

Melissa Mobley, Supervisor

304-528-5119

 

mmobley@k12.wv.us

Supervisor of Special Education- Low Incidence Programs Autism Moderate Severe Profound

OHI Intense Aspergers Alternate Assessment Liaison Adaptive PE Deaf Blind Project Visually Imp. ESY

LEAD TEACHER

Lisa Shuler, Lead Preschool Special Needs Teacher

Office Location: Milton PreK Center,

Ph: 304-743-7325 (Fax 304-743-7342)

lledbett@k12.wv.us

 

Lead Preschool Special Needs Teacher- responsible for all Face-to-Face meetings with Birth to Three, facilitation of all Preschool Special Needs referrals and placements

 

IEP COMPLIANCE SPECIALISTS

Diana (Jarrell) Sargent

IEP Compliance Specialist, Grades PK-12, Ph: 304-528-5083

dnjarrel@k12.wv.us

Huntington High Feeder Schools- Online IEP trainings, monitor and assist with compliance issues related to IEP’s

Cynthia Machmer

IEP Compliance Specialist, Grades PK-12, Ph: 304-528-5272

cmachmer@k12.wv.us

Cabell Midland Feeder Schools- Online IEP trainings, monitor and assist with compliance issues related to IEP’s

Kathy Lunsford

IEP Compliance Specialist, Grades PK-12,

Ph: 304-528-5028

klunsfor@k12.wv.us

Alternative School, Career Technical Center, Discipline, Transition, Secondary BD classrooms - Online IEP trainings, monitor and assist with compliance issues related to IEP’s

Michelle Hendrick

IEP Compliance Specialist/SLP,

Grades PK-12,

Ph: 304-528-5072

michelle.hendrick @k12.wv.us

Speech only IEP’s, Online IEP trainings, monitor and assist with compliance issues related to IEP’s for SLP, Speech Language Therapist Training, caries a speech caseload

SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGISTS

Lisa Bowen, School Psychologist

Office Location: Culloden Elem.

Phone: 304-743-7328

ldbowen@k12.wv.us

Culloden, Ona, Cox Landing, Nichols, Milton Elementary, Salt Rock, Hite Saunders – responsible for evaluating students at these schools to determine eligibility under Policy 2419

Erica Earwood, School Psychologist

Office Location: Highlawn Elem.

Phone: 304-528-5299

eearwood@k12.wv.us

Highlawn, Southside, Guyandotte, Meadows, Spring Hill 1/3, responsible for evaluating students at these schools to determine eligibility under Policy 2419

Lee Ann Vecellio, School Psychologist

Office Location: HHS

Phone: 304-528-6593

lvecellio@k12.wv.us

HHS, HEMS, Spring Hill 1/3, Explorer Acad. - responsible for evaluating students at these schools to determine eligibility under Policy 2419

Tamara Mitchell, School Psychologist

Office Location: CMHS

Phone: 304-743-7518

tamara.mitchell@k12.wv.us

CMHS, BMS, MMS, VOBE, Davis Creek-– responsible for evaluating students at these schools to determine eligibility under Policy 2419

Angela Mellace, School Psychologist

Office Location: Martha Elementary

Phone:304-733-3027 ext. 206

amellace@k12.wv.us

Martha, Altizer, Central City, HMS, Spring Hill 1/3 - responsible for evaluating students at these schools to determine eligibility under Policy 2419

 

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.